The Empire strikes back

As far as I know, the Empire is gone. What remains is London and the Royal Family. The show must go on. People are watching.

E-13-620-36

For a fee you may enter the palace. Entry to the shop is free. I enter. Demand seems to be high.

E-13-620-35

A child is born. Join the party. Buy something.

E-13-620-902

I think, now I get the double meaning of “royalty”. I leave. I walk through the streets of London. Some things are as I remember.

E-13-620-38

And of course …

E-13-620-66

Some things appear to have changed.

E-13-620-33

I reach the banks of the River Thames. The sun is shining.

E-13-620-47

There is shade, if you want.

E-13-620-61

Children play in the fountains.

E-13-620-46

Under a bridge I pass a second hand book sale.

E-13-620-60

The Empire is gone. Long live the Empire.

Leave a Reply

