Shoes and Ships

Today I remove the picture that inspired the subtitle of this blog from the header and give it an honorary entry.

J-13-620-21

I saw this shoe hanging from its string in a side street of Shibuya on my second day ever in Japan. I have no idea why it was there, who put it there and what became of it. All I know is that its design closely resembles the design of a pair of shoes I walked into oblivion, until it could not be repaired another time.

I write this entry in memory of this pair of shoes and all the other ones that brought me faithfully to the places I wanted to go.

I do not know a word that means “all the shoes a person owns” but I would suggest “my fleet of shoes”.

Leave a Reply

