Memories: Devils and Details

I remember that in Helsinki the price for a coffee and a piece of cake can be spectacular. I remember things being slightly different.

Image

I remember that I had to look closely to see the detail that stood out.

F-00-3

I remember clean streets …

F-00-4

… warm steps to sit on …

F-00-6

… and a tidy spirit of rebellion.

F-00-19

I remember walking through quiet streets, pondering architecture …

F-00-15

… the probability of coincidence …

F-00-16

… and what this tells me about the inhabitants.

F-00-21

I remember the boats. The small ones, …

F-00-7

… the big ones, …

F-00-39

… and taking a trip to the island.

F-00-40

I remember picnics …

F-00-34

… rocky beaches …

F-00-35

… and walking through the hills.

F-00-36

I remember the flowers, …

F-00-37

… the furs …

F-00-30

… and the sea.

F-00-24

I remember houses with few windows …

F-00-38

… and houses with many windows.

F-00-25

I remember people working …

F-00-33

… not working …

F-00-32

… or doing something else.

F-00-23

I remember different styles …

F-00-41

and colors.

F-00-42

Leave a Reply

