Memories: Live and Let Die

I remember the coffee, and the piece of Sacher Cake I ordered with it. I remember hopping from one coffee-house to the next, each different with its special charm, the different varieties of coffee, some with funny names. I remember the feeling that time is a strange place.

Image

I remember sitting in modern chairs …

O-00-54

… and more historic ones.

O-00-77

I remember that even the statues made themselves comfortable …

O-00-37

… but some stood out.

O-00-5

I remember the arches …

O-00-56

… the university …

O-00-61

… and the museum.

O-00-64

I remember the splendour of an empire past …

O-00-84

… and one to come.

O-00-21

I remember stepping out of time …

O-00-97

… where everything is quiet.

O-00-100

I guess this one is for you Will.

Leave a Reply

