Frozen

I head into the mountains. When I switch trains I find myself in the middle of a snow storm.

Image

I am impressed by the amount of snow piling up all around me …

Image

… and worry about my connecting train, …

Image

… but this time I get away. There is no snow on the West Coast, but people seem prepared anyway.

Image

Another train carries me back into the mountains, somewhat further to the south.

J-14-512

I follow a path …

J-14-517

… into a forest …

J-14-513

… of cold and silent beauty.

J-14-518

Birds are watching …

J-14-522

… and a hand feeds them.

J-14-521

I pass a shrine …

J-14-540

J-14-542

… on my way into town.

J-14-609

J-14-587

J-14-558

I pass through and walk up a mountain path …

J-14-616

… where time itself seems frozen.

J-14-614

Leave a Reply

