Monkey Business

J-14-847

I follow the signs: “Monkey Park”. The final approach is a narrow path that leads into a valley. I encounter other members of my species displaying their equipment. I cannot compete with that.

Image

The path follows a brook …

Image

… into a gorge.

Image

I see a monkey, …

Image

… then another one.

Image

I get close.

Image

Well, …  it is not that difficult.

J-14-839

In a designated area Homo sapiens and its relatives mingle. There are incentives for the apes: Food and a hot bath.

J-14-825

What’s in it for Homo sapiens?

J-14-837

I am seriously outgunned …

J-14-850

… but join the shoot-out anyway.

J-14-844

J-14-826

J-14-886

J-14-876

Is this coincidence or a message?

J-14-881

On my way back to the human habitat I ponder on the wonders of evolution.

Image

Leave a Reply

